Will having Physical Assets on the Blockchain work long term? e.g. Gold

Gold is now tokenised and on the blockchain.

https://cointelegraph.com/news/paxos-launches-pax-gold-regulated-and-redeemable-for-physical-gold

The identification and traceability of the asset will now be simplified, when things are fine.

What happens to Gold in times of conflict and war? It get confiscated, robbed, hidden.

So how will we manage conflict within the blockchain?

Great Monetary Policy Question on Facebook Libra CryptoCurrency.

The President of German Bundesbank Jens Weidmann asks a very practical question.

The background was did he have an concern that CryptoCurrencies would threaten the role of Central Banks. He did not think that the Central Banks Role was under review but did want to consider the following.

What effect will CryptoCurrencies have on Monetary Policy?

https://cointelegraph.com/news/crypto-news-from-the-german-speaking-world-aug-2431-in-review

Blockchain and Global Trade (IBM and Maersk)

The beginnings of practical applications of the blockchain are bing announced.

The hype has come and gone, it will come and go again but now it is time for proper proof of concept applications to make the world a more transparent and efficient place.

Applying the blockchain to the Infrastructure of Global Trade is the ambitious Goal for 2 World Players IBM and Maersk

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-maersk-blockchain-ibm/maersk-ibm-to-launch-blockchain-based-platform-for-global-trade-idUSKBN1F51DE?feedType=RSS&feedName=businessNews

New ICO’s, where do I find them?

There are a number of places that show ICO’s that are upcoming and active

Starting with:

No Name Link
1 BitCoin Talk https://bitcointalk.org/
2 Coin Fund https://coinfund.slack.com/
3 Coin Schedule http://www.coinschedule.com/
4 Crypto Smile http://www.cryptosmile.com/
5 Cyber Fund https://cyber.fund/
6 ICO Alert https://www.icoalert.com/
7 ICO Checker http://icochecker.com/
8 ICO Countdown http://www.icocountdown.com/
9 ICO Crypto https://www.reddit.com/r/icocrypto/
10 ICO Daily https://icodaily.net/
11 ICO List https://www.ico-list.com/
12 ICO Now https://iconow.net/top-10-ico-listing/
13 ICO OpenLedger https://icoo.io/
14 ICO Rating https://icorating.com/
15 ICO Timeline https://icotimeline.com/
16 ICO Tracker https://icotracker.net/
17 ICO Watchlist https://icowatchlist.com/
18 Newbium https://coins.newbium.com/
19 Private Market https://www.privatemarket.io/
20 Smith & Crown https://www.smithandcrown.com/
21 Token Market https://tokenmarket.net/